HomeArticle Display

46th Test Group honors best during annual awards banquet

HOLLOMAN AFB, N.M. -- The 46th Test Group honored their best and brightest in a formal awards dinner Jan. 26 at the Holloman Enlisted Club.

Special guests at the event included: Alamogordo Mayor Don Carroll, Brig. Gen. David Goldfein, 49th Fighter Wing commander, Col. Joseph Zeis, 46th Test Wing Commander and Mr. Dwight Harp, 49th TG wingman.

Live music was provided by the 62d Army Band Jazz Combo.

Retired Chief Master Sgt. of the Air Force Robert Gaylor addressed those in attendance about how adherence to Air Force core values and a positive attitude make all the difference during a military career. He also spoke highly about his tour of the 46th TG and shared accolades about his time in service.

The 46th Test Group has a rich history and proven attitude to innovate, execute and excel. They work to improve the future by evaluating advanced weapon systems for the nation's defense, according to their fact sheet located at www.holloman.af.mil.

The following are the individual winners for each category:

Airman of the Year: Airman Jigar Patel, 46 TG

NonCommissioned Officer of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Kelly Hill, 46 TG.

Senior NonCommissioned Officer of the Year: Master Sgt. Paul Schiley, 46 TG.

Technical Services Contractor of the Year: Mr. Michael Brown, Computer Sciences Corporation.

Contractor Analyst of the Year: Ms. Karen Ansell, Macaulay Brown, Inc.

Support Services Contractor of the Year: Mr. Brian Kaley, Macaulay Brown, Inc.

Company Grade Officer of the Year: 1st Lt. Shawn Littleton, 746th Test Squadron.

Category 1 Wage Grade & Wage-Leader of the Year: Mr. Robert Eanes, 846th Test Squadron.

Category 2 Civilian of the Year: Ms. Christi Wong, 846 TS.

Category 3 Civilian of the Year: Ms. Nicole Tekell, 746 TS.

Category 4 Civilian of the Year: Ms. Mishawn Leadingham, 846 TS.

Category 5 Civilian of the Year: Ms. Deneen Black, 846 TS.

The following are group awards presented by the commander.

Outstanding Support Unit of the Year - Given to the unit outside of the 46 TG that provided the most significant support, enabling the 46 TG to achieve its mission: 49th Mission Support Squadron, Civilian Personnel Flight.

Leading Edge Award - Presented to the 46 TG unit or team that pushed the technological envelope in providing test support or in developing state-of-the-art test capabilities and procedures: 846 TS.

Team Excellence Award - Presented to the 46 TG non-test team that provided the most outstanding support to the Test Group mission and vision.: Detachment 1 Program Management.

Test Team of the Year - This award recognizes the most outstanding achievement of an individual test team on a test program: 586th Flight Test Squadron APG-63 V3 Test Team.

Commander's Trophy - Presented to the Test Group unit that best exemplified Air Force core values and the Test Group culture of innovation, execution, and excellence: 746 TS.