HomeArticle Display

47 Airmen promoted Tuesday

HOLLOMAN AIR FORCE BASE, N.M. -- Team Holloman recognized and celebrated the promotions of 47 Airmen from the 49th Fighter Wing at a ceremony in the Enlisted Club on base Jan. 3.

The Airmen assumed ranks ranging from master sergeant to Airman, and represented every group in the wing. More than a hundred Airmen from across the base, along with family members and friends, attended the event.

"It's important for others to witness the ceremony because, number one, it's steeped in tradition and number two, the military places a great responsibility on it's people at a young age and its important for people to see that," said Chief Master Sergeant Marjorie McNichols, 49th Fighter Wing command chief.

For those promoted, the ceremony marked a proud day in their military career.

"It's an honor to be promoted," said Senior Airman Justin Phillips, 49th Civil Engineer Squadron structural journeyman. "Being a good Airman and gaining, not losing stripes is what it comes down to."

Colonel Jack Forsythe, 49th Operations Group commander, who presided over this month's ceremony, offered advice to the newly promoted senior NCOs, NCOs and Airmen.

The colonel told the Airmen to continue learning their job and begin setting sights on becoming an NCO; he told senior NCOs to groom leaders for the Air Force; he encouraged NCOs to make learning and mentoring an active part of their day.

"It energizes me to see you great men and women get promoted," Colonel Forsythe said. "I know you'll go out and do great things for our Air Force."

The 49th Fighter Wing congratulates the following Airmen on the occasion of their promotion during the month of December, 2006:

49th Aeromedical Dental Squadron

Airman 1st Class Leslie Doome

49th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Airman Kevin Avis

Airman Jarad Hudgies Jr.

Airman 1st Class Brandon Feliciano

Senior Airman Dustin Deputy

Senior Airman Patrick Euler

Senior Airman Juan Mendez

Senior Airman Joshua Sagio

49th Civil Engineer Squadron

Airman 1st Class Tyler Leaich

Senior Airman Prince Allah

Senior Airman Brandi Holguin

Senior Airman Justin Phillips

Senior Airman Ernest Tagle

Senior Airman James Wolnik

49th Communications Squadron

Senior Airman Justin Munoz

Senior Airman Aaron Snow

49th Contracting Squadron

Senior Airman Kyle Kinder

49th Logistics Readiness Squadron

Airman Esayiyas Mulat

Airman Mark Wyzgowski

Airman 1st Class Corina Gamez

Airman 1st Class Meagan James

Senior Airman Monica De La Torre Chavez

49th Maintenance Operations Squadron

Senior Airman Christopher Mavron

Senior Airman Marlon Nurse

49th Maintenance Squadron

Airman 1st Class Joseph Benoit

Airman 1st Class William Marcy

Airman 1st Class Kevin Galbavy

Airman 1st Class Christopher Stephens

Airman 1st Class Jeffrey Sterni

Senior Airman Mckinley Huff

Senior Airman Erika Magee

Senior Airman Timothy Roof

Senior Airman Chad Wegge

Senior Airman Haley Whitehead

Senior Airman Matthew Vanoverloop

49th Materiel Maintenance Squadron

Airman 1st Class Matthew Messelheiser

Airman 1st Class Kara Reilly

Senior Airman Angela Land

Senior Airman Melissa Lavery

Senior Airman Travis Smith

Senior Airman Kirk Struss

49th Medical Operations Squadron

Airman 1st Class Bo Yu

49th Medical Support Squadron

Airman 1st Class Svefa Cooper

Senior Airman Brandon Wright

49th Operations Support Squadron

Airman 1st Class Albert Whidby

Senior Airman David Holland

49th Services Squadron

Airman 1st Class Crystal Baca