2021 Dedicated Crew Chief Ceremony

  • Published
  • By Airman 1st Class Adrian Salazar
  • 49th Wing Public Affairs

Thirty-five 49th Wing Airmen were designated as Dedicated Crew Chiefs in a ceremony at Holloman AFB, New Mexico, March 22, 2021.


The purpose of the DCC program is to provide continuity and to strengthen the pilot and maintenance relationship by assigning ownership to each aircraft. The DCC’s name is displayed on the aircraft to show their dedication and commitment.


“As the Dedicated Crew Chief for your assigned aircraft, you must be committed to maintaining

your aircraft in a combat ready status and ensuring the high standards commensurate with the

responsibilities and title of ‘Dedicated Crew Chief,’” said Chief Master Sgt. Kasey Lynch, 9th

Aircraft Maintenance Unit superintendent.


To be a DCC, an Airman must have a minimum of six months of experience on the job as a crew

chief, and hold the rank of staff sergeant or higher. A qualified senior airman may become a

DCC after obtaining a waiver allowing them to apply.


“In the business we are in—delivering overwhelming decisive airpower—history has shown

there is no relationship more sacred than the one between the combat pilot and their aircraft

mechanic,” said Senior Airman Laura Riggs, 49th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron assistant crew



Congratulations to the 49th Wing’s newest Dedicated Crew Chiefs:


29th AMU

Staff Sgt. Eric Rosales

Staff Sgt. Dwight Kile

Staff Sgt. Scott Brown

Staff Sgt. Andrew Frano

Senior Airman Haley Albertson

Staff Sgt. Trevor Stefani

Staff Sgt. Curtis Paff

Staff Sgt. John Sullivan

Staff Sgt. Christian Ostby

Senior Airman Ramon Chan-Hafen

Staff Sgt. Tayler Pearson

Staff Sgt. Eden Maldonado


9th AMU

Senior Airman Triston Carroll


Staff Sgt. William Calhoun

Staff Sgt. Taylor Garver

Staff Sgt. Taylor Mercier

Staff Sgt. Roberto Ruiz

Staff Sgt. Avery Blackburn

Staff Sgt. Dylan Stephens

Staff Sgt. Mitchell Snell

Staff Sgt. Jorge Garcia

Staff Sgt. Ryan Dunworth

Senior Airman Nickolaus Rooks


49th Aircraft Communications Maintenance Unit

Senior Airman Bronze Jackson

Staff Sgt. Damian Myers

Staff Sgt. Timothy Muir

Staff Sgt. Xavier Love

Senior Airman Austin Sievert

Senior Airman Colton Neal

Senior Airman Benjamin Redding

Senior Airman Michael Guillory

Senior Airman Sarah Wagner

Senior Airman Nicholas Neher

Senior Airman Mark Lassiter

Senior Airman Jonathan Wheeler