ALS Class 23-C Graduation

  • Published
  • By Airman 1st Class Isaiah Pedrazzini
  • 49th Wing Public Affairs
Forty-eight Airmen graduated from Holloman’s Airman Leadership School during a ceremony at Club Holloman, Feb. 16, 2023.

ALS is a six-week professional development course designed to prepare new staff sergeants and senior airmen for supervisory duties and is required before taking on the role of a frontline supervisor. Topics covered include leadership, followership, communication skills and the profession of arms.

ALS is the first of three in-residence courses required for enlisted Airmen and a requirement for promotion to staff sergeant. The other in-residence courses are the NCO Academy and the Senior Noncommissioned Officer Academy, which are prerequisites for promotion to master sergeant and senior master sergeant, respectively.

Congratulations to ALS Class 23-C:

Senior Airman Jose Cantabrana Carrasco, 849th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Senior Airman Brian Cochran, 849th AMXS

Senior Airman Connor Cotton, 49th AMXS

Senior Airman Ricardo Jr Diaz, 849th AMXS

Senior Airman Parker Hughes, 849th AMXS

Senior Airman Ty Jones, 849th AMXS

Senior Airman Cole Lachonaluda, 49th Equipment Maintenance Squadron

Senior Airman Gunnar Lindemann, 49th EMS

Senior Airman Johecllys Mora Reyes, 49th Security Forces Squadron

Senior Airman Kristin Nijoka, 49th Maintenance Group

Senior Airman Kyle Shane Perez, 49th Civil Engineer Squadron

Senior Airman Ebony Smith, 49th Operational Medical Readiness Squadron

Senior Airman Steven Foo, 49th Component Maintenance Squadron

Senior Airman Tyler Lukasiak, 49th Logistics Readiness Squadron

Senior Airman Alfred Martinez, 49th EMS
Senior Airman Zachary Peacock, 49th CES

Senior Airman Noah Schwarz, 635th MMS

Senior Airman Connor Bayer, 49th OMRS

Senior Airman Paulo Dias, 49th AMXS

Senior Airman Noah Humphrey, 849th AMXS

Senior Airman Jakeob Kulp, 849th AMXS

Senior Airman Jasmine Kuntz, 849th AMXS

Senior Airman Juho Lee, 49th OMRS

Senior Airman Joshua Majors, 54th Operations Support Squadron

Senior Airman Sebastian Rivera Wharton, 49th AMXS

Senior Airman Kenneth Spencer, 49th MXG

Senior Airman Merlin Tice, 49th EMS

Staff Sgt. Zaccheaus Landry, 49th AMXS

Staff Sgt. Benjamin Richard Kennedy, 635th Material Maintenance Squadron

Staff Sgt. Jazmin Scott, 49th LRS

Staff Sgt. Jose JimenezSanchez, 49th AMXS

Staff Sgt. Brittany Anderson, 29th Attack Squadron

Staff Sgt. Anthony Bell, 849th AMXS

Staff Sgt. Andrew Boisvert, 49th CES

Staff Sgt. Brenden Endrina, 49th AMXS

Staff Sgt. Luke Fazio, Detachment 4 2nd Weather Squadron

Staff Sgt. Cody Lassiter, 849th AMXS

Staff Sgt. Klowie Marissa Ortiz, 49th AMXS

Staff Sgt. Hunter Parks, 49th CMS

Staff Sgt. Austin Wade Shuta, 29 ATKS

Staff Sgt. Jack Tickle, 49th AMXS

Staff Sgt. Jason Smeaton Wiley, 849th AMXS

Staff Sgt. Jason Bass, Det 3 SFS

Staff Sgt. Sterling Macheledt, 49th AMXS

Staff Sgt. Brooklyn Mcgee, 49th CMS

Staff Sgt. Brandon Pophal, 635th MMS

Senior Airman Andrew Melton, 635th MMS

Senior Airman Austin Ryan Owens, 49th SFS